How To Count Moscow Time

Table of contents:

How To Count Moscow Time
How To Count Moscow Time

Video: How To Count Moscow Time

Video: How To Count Moscow Time
Video: Desperation of winter Moscow Russia Drone Video Shot on DJI X7 2023, December

By a decree of the Government of the Russian Federation, time zones were canceled in 2012, and the country's territory was divided into nine time zones. This document also determined the territorial coverage of each zone.

How to count Moscow time
How to count Moscow time


Step 1

Now the Moscow time should be counted by adding 4 hours to the UTC. If the fractional part of seconds is not important, then the UTC time can be taken as UTC, measured relative to the prime meridian passing through the Greenwich Observatory in Great Britain.

Step 2

The boundaries of the time zones follow the boundaries of the administrative territories that fall within each zone. There is one territorial unit in which the time is set one hour less than the time in Moscow - the Kaliningrad region. It is considered the first time zone.

Step 3

The second time zone, apart from Moscow and the Moscow region, includes St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region, the Krasnodar and Stavropol regions. Moscow time operates on the territory of the republics: Adygea, Dagestan, Ingushetia, Kabardino-Balkaria, Kalmykia, Karachay-Cherkessia, Karelia, Komi, Mari El, Mordovia, North Ossetia - Alania, Tataria, Udmurtia, Chechnya and Chuvashia. Moscow time is also home to residents of the regions whose capitals are Arkhangelsk, Astrakhan, Belgorod, Bryansk, Vladimir, Volgograd, Vologda, Voronezh, Ivanovo, Kaluga, Kirov, Kostroma, Kursk, Lipetsk, Murmansk, Nizhny Novgorod, Novgorod, Orel, Penza, Pskov, Rostov, Ryazan, Samara, Saratov, Smolensk, Tambov, Tver, Tula, Ulyanovsk and Yaroslavl. The Nenets Autonomous Okrug also entered this time zone.

Step 4

None of the Russian administrative territories have a +1 hour time difference with Moscow. But two hours earlier, residents of Bashkortostan, the Perm Territory, as well as those who live in the Kurgan, Orenburg, Sverdlovsk, Tyumen and Chelyabinsk Regions, Khanty-Mansiysk and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrugs meet the new day.

Step 5

In the fourth time zone, the difference with Moscow time is +3 hours. This zone includes: Altai Territory, Kemerovo, Novosibirsk, Omsk and Tomsk regions. Four hours earlier than in Moscow, a new day begins in the republics of Khakassia and Tuva, in the Krasnoyarsk Territory. In Buryatia and the Irkutsk region, this difference is already +5 hours.

Step 6

Yakutsk, the Trans-Baikal Territory and the Amur Region and part of Yakutia have a difference of +6 hours with Moscow time. This zone is inhabited by the population of the Yakut national uluses: Aldansky, Amginsky, Anabarsky, Bulunsky, Verkhnevilyuisky, Vilyuisky, Gorny, Zhigansky national Evenk, Kobyaysky, Lensky, Megino-Kangalassky, Mirninsky, Namsky, Neryungri, Nyurbinsky, Olensky, Olensky national, Tattinsky, Tomponsky, Ust-Aldansky, Ust-Maisky, Khangalassky, Churapchinsky and Eveno-Bytantaysky.

Step 7

The population of Verkhoyansk, Oymyakonsky and Ust-Yansky uluses of Yakutia, Primorsky and Khabarovsk Territories, Sakhalin Region (Aleksandrovsk-Sakhalinsky, Anivsky, Dolinsky, Korsakovsky, Kurilsky, Makarovsky, Nevelsky, Nogliksky, Okhinsky, Poronaysky, Smirnykhovsky, Tomarinsky, Tymovsky, Uglegorsky, Kholmsky, Yuzhno-Kurilsky regions and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk) and the Jewish Autonomous Region.

Step 8

With a difference of +8 hours Moscow time, they live in Abyisky, Allaikhovsky, Verkhnekolymsky, Momsky, Nizhnekolymsky and Srednekolymsky uluses of Yakutia, Kamchatka Territory, Magadan Region and Severo-Kurilsky District of Sakhalin Region, Chukotka Autonomous Okrug.